Don’t Touch the Cactus!

This is my first podcast. *Welp*

This was the first exercise for the storytelling course that I am currently enrolled in. I did not anticipate enjoying this. It’s one thing to read a book or tell a funny story to a group of children, but it is quite another to record yourself telling a personal story and have to listen to it. So, I was a wee bit reluctant about this whole podcasting thing, but once I got started, things started to flow and I ended up having a pretty good experience with it.

The story that I chose to tell is very short as I tried to stay within the 2-3 minute range that we were given. It was inspired by my big sister, Jacquelyn, who is making a brave foray into the world of gardening. FYI, Jac, I think you need to add some cacti to your collection!

Enjoy, and please comment. I need all the feedback/help I can get!

http://wingdj.podomatic.com/entry/2013-05-23T13_50_51-07_00

2 responses to “Don’t Touch the Cactus!

  1. I think you did a great job! I love gardening, and really enjoyed your descriptions of each plant. I found your story very enjoyable in that it was easy for me to relate to various parts of it, and you tied it all together very nicely at the end. I look forward to the next one!

Leave a Reply

